Welcome, Guest  |  Login    Register

Manufacturing Leadership Awards Deadline Extended

Posted By Jeff Moad, November 04, 2014 at 12:01 PM, in Category: The Innovation Enterprise

The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2015 Manufacturing Leadership Awards has been extended to December 12, 2014.
“We wanted to give manufacturers ample time to prepare their nominations for this year’s ML Awards program, which we expect to be very competitive,” said David R. Brousell, Manufacturing Leadership Council Global Vice President and Editorial Director.

Now in its eleventh year, the ML Award program recognizes outstanding achievements by manufacturing organizations and celebrates the accomplishments of manufacturing leaders who have built best-in-class companies and are helping advance the manufacturing industry. Recipients will be honored at the Manufacturing Leadership Summit, June 2-4, 2015, at the Omni La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, CA.

Awards will be presented in 12 project categories including brand new awards for companies transforming their businesses through the use of emerging technologies such as Big Data and analytics, mobility, and the Internet of Things.  In addition, Visionary Leadership and Lifetime Achievement awards will be presented to outstanding individuals.

ML Awards winners will receive:

--Global recognition of their company and executives as manufacturing leaders;
--The option to use the ML Awards winner logo to spread the word of their achievement;
--Discounted access to the 2015 Manufacturing Leadership Summit, where they can network with other award-winning manufacturers and hear from a lineup of world-class keynote speakers;
--The opportunity to have their winning project profiled and promoted in press releases and case studies;
--Eligibility to join the Manufacturing Leadership Council where they can network with other ML Award winners and manufacturing leaders throughout the year;
--Access to expert resources that can assist them in marketing their ML Awards achievement.

Manufacturers and their technology partners enter the ML Awards by completing a nomination form and submitting it online. For more information and to access the nomination forms, visit http://mlawards.gilcommunity.com/.

Written by Jeff Moad

Jeff Moad is Research Director and Executive Editor with the Manufacturing Leadership Community. He also directs the Manufacturing Leadership Awards Program. Follow our LinkedIn Groups: Manufacturing Leadership Council and Manufacturing Leadership Summit

Add Pingback


You must be logged in to leave a reply. Login »